Global Poker vs LuckyLand Casino
✓ Verified Oct 5, 2026 | ✓ Verified Oct 14, 2026 | |
| Editor Rating | ★ 4.0/5 | ★ 4.1/5 |
| Market Signal | 67 | 63 |
| Operator | VGW GP Limited | Beells Limited |
| Minimum age | 21+ | 21+ |
| Prize play available in | 36 of 51 jurisdictions | 34 of 51 jurisdictions |
| Free sign-up bonus | 5,000 free Gold Coins on registration (no purchase necessary) | Free Sweeps Coins added on account creation (amount not stated in the help center) |
| Cash redemption minimum | 50 SC | 50 SC |
| Gift card minimum | 50 SC | Not verified yet |
| Redemption methods | Bank transfer / ACH, Skrill, Prizeout gift cards | Bank transfer / ACH |
| Processing time | Approval in 1–2 days; then 5–10 working days to reach your bank | Review and approval in 1–2 days, processed the next weekday morning; bank transfers then take 5–10 working days (Instant Bank Transfer usually within 24 hours) |
| Mail-in entry | Not verified yet | Yes — 5 SC per request |
| Visit Global Poker | Visit LuckyLand Casino |
The short version
Only 0.1 separates them on our Editor Rating (LuckyLand Casino 4.1, Global Poker 4.0), close enough that specific terms matter more. Choose LuckyLand Casino for a documented mail-in route (we found none in Global Poker’s rules), and Global Poker for wider coverage (36 jurisdictions to LuckyLand Casino’s 34) and more ways to receive prizes (3 methods to 1).
Where you can play for prizes
By our count LuckyLand Casino is open for prize play in 34 of 51 jurisdictions, Global Poker in 36.
If you’re in Mississippi or West Virginia, Global Poker is the one of the two you can play for prizes at. In Mississippi and West Virginia, LuckyLand Casino still allows Gold Coin play, just not prizes.
Both LuckyLand Casino and Global Poker keep Utah on their open lists, and Global Poker’s also shows California, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, New Jersey, New York and Tennessee; we treat them as unavailable because of a state ban or regulator action.
Redemption rules
Both set the cash minimum at 50 SC. Global Poker also offers gift cards from 50 SC.
Both pay prizes by ACH bank transfer. Only Global Poker offers Skrill and Prizeout gift cards.
Global Poker’s stated processing time: approval in 1–2 days; then 5–10 working days to reach your bank. For LuckyLand Casino, the stated timing is: review and approval in 1–2 days, processed the next weekday morning; bank transfers then take 5–10 working days (Instant Bank Transfer usually within 24 hours).
LuckyLand Casino requires identity verification before you redeem.
Free ways to play
Global Poker’s sign-up offer: 5,000 free Gold Coins on registration (no purchase necessary).
LuckyLand Casino’s sign-up offer: Free Sweeps Coins added on account creation (amount not stated in the help center).
Global Poker’s mail-in route isn’t in the rules we’ve verified. LuckyLand Casino’s free mail-in entry pays 5 SC per request. The steps: handwrite a request card and mail it in.
Buying Gold Coins
For Gold Coins, LuckyLand Casino accepts credit or debit card and Apple Pay, while Global Poker accepts credit or debit card, ACH bank transfer, Skrill and Apple Pay. The differences: ACH bank transfer and Skrill only at Global Poker.
Support and games
You can reach Global Poker by email. Stated hours: 24/7 (support tickets). LuckyLand Casino offers email support. Stated hours: 24/7.
Ratings explained
Purchase options separates them most: Global Poker 4.0, LuckyLand Casino 3.0 (Global Poker: 4 purchase methods; LuckyLand Casino: 2 purchase methods).
We score free-play value for LuckyLand Casino but not Global Poker, whose record lacks the facts needed.
Global Poker’s transparency score carries a deduction for a regulatory action on record from Aug 19, 2026: Florida Attorney General sued VGW and its payment processors alleging illegal gambling; seeks injunction and penalties.
LuckyLand Casino’s transparency score carries a deduction for a regulatory action on record from Aug 19, 2026: Florida Attorney General sued VGW (operator of Chumba, LuckyLand, Global Poker) alleging illegal gambling.
Sister sites?
They belong to the same group: Global Poker names VGW GP Limited and LuckyLand Casino names Beells Limited, both part of what we list as VGW Group. Chumba Casino is the third brand we track from the same group. Their minimum age, cash minimum and support channels are identical; they differ on payout methods and state list.
Global Poker vs LuckyLand Casino: questions
Do Global Poker and LuckyLand Casino have the same cash redemption minimum?
Yes. Both require 50 SC for a cash prize. The gift-card minimum is 50 SC at Global Poker.
Where can I play Global Poker but not LuckyLand Casino?
Global Poker accepts prize play in Mississippi and West Virginia, where LuckyLand Casino doesn’t. There’s no state where only LuckyLand Casino is open. In total, LuckyLand Casino covers 34 jurisdictions and Global Poker 36.
Are Global Poker and LuckyLand Casino owned by the same company?
Yes. Both belong to the same group, VGW Group, which makes them sister sites. Their terms still differ on payout methods and state list.


